Staff and Board


Ammon Young
Library Director

Kara Walsh
Assistant Director


Bonnie Crawford
Public Services Librarian

columbia county traveling library operations manager cathy lauinger

Cathy Lauinger
Operations Manager


Regular Library Volunteers

These regular volunteers collectively make a big difference each week shelving books, cataloging books, and sorting donated books. We could not do what we do without them!

  • Jean Crane
  • Laurie Creasy
  • Christine Fuller
  • Kay Sharrow

Board Members

Board of the Columbia County Traveling Library Authority

This nine-person board of community leaders is responsible for governance, oversight, and strategic planning for the library, which operates as a municipal authority.

  • Kelly McHenry, President
  • Carmen Fruit, Vice-President
  • Bert Leiby, Treasurer
  • Sandra Boyer, Secretary
  • Heather Almer
  • David James
  • Rita Millard
  • Amanda Noblit
  • Chris Young, County Commissioner